Make your own free website on

Types of MS

Modern medicine established four types of Ms base on patient overall state of disease and condition. Also these types are divided by clinical treatment of disease through various ms case studies. 

Relapsing Remitting Ms 

Approximately 85% of patients are diagnosed with this type of Multiple Sclerosis and this is one of most present type of Multiple Sclerosis

Secondary Progressive Ms 
In most cases this type occurred after SPMS and include similar number of Ms patients
Primary Progressive Multiple SclerosisIn this type relapses are very minimal, and progression of disease is continuous even if there is some improvements.
Progressive Relapsing Ms (PRMS)
In this stage neurologic functions getting worse and patient with this type might still feels some relapses similar that is characteristic in RRMS

Multiple Sclerosis Types

From Visually.